Neurotrauma Committee

Basic Principles in the Management of Acute Neurotrauma

In response to an expressed desire for guidelines suited to developing regions, the neurotrauma committee has prepared a document setting out basic steps in neurotrauma management from the site of injury to the phase of rehabilitation. This document does not include advanced intensive care management. The  guidelines published by the Brian Trauma Foundation, European Brian Injury Consortium and the Japanese Neurosurgical society are the appropriate references for this phase of management.

Basic Steps in Neurotrauma management

“Basic Principles” may be used by individual societies or hospitals to develop their own guidelines.  Any recommendation for changes or additions can be emailed to the chairman of the Neurotrauma committee.

Recent Neurotrauma Workshops:
4-7 December 2014 | Abu Dhabi
26-28 August 2016 | Surabaya Indonesia
9-11 May 2017 | Peshawar Pakistan